2018 Tsinghua Summer School for International Construction

Program Introduction
The Tsinghua summer school for international construction is an intensive program which will last about 10 days annually. The target audience includes industry practitioners, final year undergraduate students and postgraduate students from around the globe who are majored in construction, engineering, and architecture. This year, the summer school will be held from 25th June to 3rd July 2018.
The instructors come from different parts of the world and have different educational and professional backgrounds. We are keen to build this program into a prestigious periodical event which can contribute to the construction education domain, as well as improve the mutual understanding between Chinese and international students and industry practitioners.
The course will cover hot topics in international construction, such as: Global and Chinese construction industry and market, Construction contract bidding, Benchmarking, Information and Communication technology and Safety and Risk management. Summer school students will have the opportunity to interact with Chinese students, professors and industry practitioners (either local or from abroad). Historical site visits such as the Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven will also be arranged and besides the visits, there will also be a free day for the students to explore other parts of Beijing.
The program will be delivered in English. Upon completion of the program, each student will be presented with a Certificate of Tsinghua Summer School for International Construction issued by Tsinghua University.
For more details, please visit the official website http://summerschool.pm.tsinghua.edu.cn/ and make an confirmed registration if you want to join us (The application at Tsinghua International Education website is also needed). 
Who can apply?
Junior
Senior
Postgraduates
Doctoral Students
Program Fee
1100USD (The fee includes accommodation (fully furnished room with air-con, internet connection, and basic electric appliances), arranged city tour, farewell dinner, and certificate of completion. It does not include personal insurance or any other additional personal expenses.)
Program Seats
50
Application Deadline
31st May, 2018
Contact Details
Ms. Zhang
opairs@tsinghua.edu.cn

2018 清华大学国际工程暑期学校

项目介绍
本暑期学校的主旨是要充分利用本学科领域的优质教学资源,开阔研究生的学术视野,提高我国研究生培养质量。各研究生培养单位在国际工程学科领域的研究生教育中各有所长,而“国际工程暑期学校”正是要充分利用各家所长,聘请国内外高水平的专家学者通过讲授前沿课程,对本学科领域的研究生进行较系统地教育。今年暑期学校的时间为2018年6月25日至2018年7月3日,为期9天。
我们基于本专业国内研究生现有的知识体系,制订符合国内研究生需求的课程,聘请国内外一流的专家学者担任主讲教师,并安排适量的案例分析课、研讨课,以开阔学生思路、激发学生主动提出、分析、解决问题。同时,结合学科专业特点,安排适量的外出学习活动,使学生将理论知识与实际经验相结合,理论学习与实践相互促进,达到更好的教学效果。
课程体系以国际工程产业及国际工程市场为主线,内容涵盖国际及中国的工程产业及市场、合约管理、招投标、工程安全管理及职业健康、风险管理、工程领域的信息技术、价值管理、对标等国际工程领域基础知识及热点问题。
同时结合本专业特点,并出于培养国外学生中国感情的目的,安排国家博物馆、天坛、产业基地等的外出参观学习环节。
获取更多项目信息请访问官网http://summerschool.pm.tsinghua.edu.cn/,如果你想加入可在官网进行登记。同时需要在此网站进行申请。
目标学生
大三
大四
硕士生
博士生
项目费用
1100USD (The fee includes accommodation (fully furnished room with air-con, internet connection, and basic electric appliances), arranged city tour, farewell dinner, and certificate of completion. It does not include personal insurance or any other additional personal expenses.)
名额
50
申请截止时间
2018年5月31日
联系方式
张金丹老师
opairs@tsinghua.edu.cn