Dialogue with the Swiss Ambassador

Introduction
Application page:
https://www.wjx.top/m/18186093.aspx

On 4th December, the International Students & Scholars Center will invite His Excellency Dr. Jean-Jacques de Dardel, Ambassador of Switzerland to the People's Republic of China, to attend the fourth event of "Vision in Tsinghua, Dialogue with Ambassadors", to have a face-to-face discussion with Tsinghua scholars and students. There will also be Swiss refreshments and opportunities to win some awesome Swiss gifts!

Dr. Jean-Jacques de Dardel is Switzerland's Ambassador to the People's Republic of China, Mongolia and the DPRK, leading his country's largest Embassy in the world and overseeing the activities of four Consulates General and two offices of Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation.

Born in 1954 to a diplomatic family, he grew up in Poland, the U.S., Brazil and Canada. Dr. de Dardel holds a PhD in International Relations from the Graduate Institute of Higher International Studies (now IHEID) in Geneva and a Master's degree in Economics from the University of Geneva.

In particular, he has published widely on Swiss foreign policy and transatlantic security in his native languages, French and English. He is also proficient in German, Portuguese and Spanish and is a Distinguished Fellow of New Westminster College, Canada.

The lecture will be given in English.
Presenter/Guest
Dr. Jean-Jacques de Dardel
Time
2017-12-04 14:00:00
Address
Lecture Hall, Main Building
Open range
Faculty
Graduate
Undergraduates
Organizer
Tsinghua University International Students and Scholars Center
Registration requirements
No need to register
Lecture to accommodate
100

对话瑞士驻华大使

讲座说明
报名页面:
https://www.wjx.top/m/18186093.aspx

国际学生学者中心拟于2017年12月4日邀请瑞士驻华大使-戴尚贤博士做客"水木之窗, 对话大使"第四讲, 与清华大学学生学者进行零距离交流座谈. 活动中将有瑞士美食品尝环节, 更有机会获得精美瑞士礼品!

戴尚贤博士 (Dr. Jean-Jacques de Dardel) 是瑞士联邦驻中华人民共和国, 蒙古国, 以及朝鲜民主主义人民共和国大使, 领导着瑞士最大的驻外使馆, 4个总领馆, 以及2个瑞士发展合作署办公室. 

戴尚贤1954年出生在一个外交官家庭, 在波兰, 美国, 巴西, 及加拿大长大, 获得日内瓦高级国际关系学院国际关系专业博士, 以及日内瓦大学经济学硕士学位. 

戴尚贤使用他的母语--法语和英语--发表了众多著作,尤其在瑞士外交政策和跨大西洋安全等方面颇有建树。此外,他还熟练掌握德语、葡萄牙语,及西班牙语。他也被加拿大新西敏学院授予杰出学者称号。

本次讲座语言为英文。
主讲人/嘉宾
Dr. Jean-Jacques de Dardel
讲座时间
2017-12-04 14:00:00
讲座地点
清华大学主楼后厅
开放对象
教工
研究生
本科生
主办单位
清华大学国际学生学者中心
报名要求
不需要报名(按时到场参加即可)
讲座容纳人数
100